FOLEY – The dedication of Foley employees to serve the residents and the city is one of the keys to the quality of life in the community, Mayor Ralph Hellmich told municipal workers.

The city recognized employees recently with annual awards for service and other accomplishments.

“I want to thank everybody for what you do every year,” Hellmich told employees. “I can’t tell you the number of times, and from what directions, we get people making compliments saying thank you for going the extra mile and taking the extra time to help the citizens outside of your duties. You don’t realize what type of impact that makes on citizens and how favorably they think of our city.”

Service award winners included:

35 years: Martin Teem.

25 years: Kelley Wansley and Wayne Trawick.

20 years: Michael Dasinger III, Tommy Gebhart, Jeremy Morris and Joey Roberts.

15 years: Rick Blackwell, Lauren Buchanan, Darryl Clevenger, Jeffrey Cotton, Larry Dearing, Melanie Gouveia, Jarrett Holcombe, Aaron Morin,Martin Nicely, Vera Quaites and Vincent Salac.

10 years: Tony Clark, Jeremy Lewis, Tommie Perdue, Nathan Peterson, Daniel Sellers, Bryan Shiver, Katy Taylor, Josh Ward, Daniela Wilkerson and Dustin Wyatt.

Five years: Lathan Chaz Cook, Logan Eberly, Angie Foley, Cindy Mize, Chad Porter and Will Schoen.