Candidates for the City of Foley municipal election are as follows: For mayor, Aaron D. Bika and Ralph G. Hellmich; District 1, Barry Hughes and J. Wayne Trawick (Incumbent); District 2, Vera J. Quaites (Incumbent and unopposed); District 3, Richard Dayton and Ralph Eastburn; District 4, C. Rick Blackwell (Incumbent and unopposed); District 5, Charles Ebert, III (Incumbent and unopposed).

The election will be held on Aug. 25, 2020, at the Foley Sports Tourism Events Center, located at 1001 E. Pride Blvd, from 7 a.m. until 7 p.m.

The last day to register to vote is Monday, Aug. 10, 2020. Due to temporary closures at the Baldwin County Courthouses, registration can be completed online at

Absentee applications must be received by Thursday, Aug. 20, 2020.